Dextrose

As I chatted with a regular this morning, I realized that as much as I am ingesting capacious amounts of information every day, I never process past that. He had realized the same thing and decided to write down one new thing that inspired him, and how it related to his life.

I am hoping to do the same.

Today’s lesson is:

Dextrose.

I learned that by adding dextrose – which is glucose, which is a sugar if we are going to break it down (insert dj scratch) – to bottles of cider, you can increase the alcohol content during the fermentation phase. I have always been a little intrigued by craft ciders so this is wonderful and helpful information. Hopefully in a few weeks I’ll start crafting my own.

Does anyone else have any crafting tips for either beer or cider? Comment below!

 

Leave a Reply

